Versatile Blogger Award

I’d like to thank Astrid for my third blog award! Heading into my second month of blogging, I could start to get an inflated ego. Hehe It is much appreciated though and I continue to really enjoy my blogging community.

The rules:

  1. Thank the person that has nominated you & include a link to their blog.
  2. Nominate at least 15 blogs of your choice.
  3. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.
  4. Share seven different facts about yourself.

Seven facts about me:

  1. I’m a mom, although I never thought I would be (to a human anyway.)
  2. I grew up on a farm.
  3. I became a vegetarian at age 14.
  4. I have a teaching degree that I’ll never use.
  5. I love to grow and care for plants and animals.
  6. I enjoy cooking/baking.
  7. I’d rather be making a to do list than one about myself right now. šŸ˜‰

My award nominees are as follows:

Blissfully Informed Hippie Chick

JoeWritesHisWrongs

We Called Him Lucky

My Friday Blog

Also Known As Mama

Happily Single Mum Of 2

Stephellaneous

Souldier Girl

DeekShatar20

Jsack’s Mom

Mama Liberated

Weird, Unsocialized Homeschoolers

The MomHood

Pocketful Of Pebbles

Free Your Kids

 

(I’m opting not to contact each person, for time saving purposes. Plus, this way I’ll see who’s reading, right?!)

 

 

15 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I haven’t been on WordPress much lately, so I’ll leave my 7 random facts here šŸ˜‰

    1) I lived on O’ahu for a couple years (my husband was in the military).

    2) I stopped one semester short of a 2-year degree, but I’ll probably never finish it.

    3) I don’t own a microwave.

    4) I’ve not had a working TV in my house for over a year.

    5) I cook nearly everything from scratch (my stove is in use at least 3 times per day).

    6) I’ve been to Death Valley, a few times.

    7) I-hay eak-spay uent-flay ig-pay atin-lay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

