Sunshine Blogger Award

Thanks to Coral, at Swimming Without the Manual, I have received the Sunshine Blogger Award! This award is for bloggers who spread sunshine and positivity throughout the blogging community. Thank you!

The rules for accepting the award are as follows:
  • Thank the person/people who nominated you
  • Answer the eleven questions from your nominator(s)
  • Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions to answer
These are the questions I was asked:
  1.  What inspired you to start blogging? I answered this one here.
  2. What is the best book you’ve ever read? I’ve read so many books in my life that there’s no way I could narrow it down.
  3. What is the best movie you’ve ever seen? There are only a few that I’ll watch more than once and “Gladiator” is one and “Benny and Joon” is another. Are they the best? Maybe not. I love them both though.
  4. What attracts you first to a new song, the lyrics or the music? I’ve always been very much into lyrics but also love instrumental music with no lyrics. It’s probably more of a feel that attracts me.
  5. When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? I wanted to be a veterinarian because of my love of animals.
  6. What type of vacation do you prefer – loafing on a gorgeous beach or sight seeing in a cool city? Loafing for sure.
  7.  If you had the talent to be in the Olympics, would it be summer games or winter games? Summer, I’m not much a fan of winter. Brr.
  8. Would you prefer an afternoon at the art museum or the museum of science? Yes? lol
  9. What is your favorite season of the year? Spring for sure! I love when everything comes back to life again.
  10. What is your favorite quote? Helen Keller’s “The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched – they must be felt with the heart.”
  11. If you could do just one thing that would make a huge difference in the world, what would it be? I’m doing it. Raise a child with unconditional love, gentle discipline, respect and patience.

The eleven blogs I’d like to nominate are;

Astrid’s Words

Happiness is Here

Ann Cavitt Fisher

The Lonely Tribalist

A Curious Mind

Smiling Away Allergies

All In A Dad’s Work

A Thoughtful Life

The Garden Grazer

A Simple, Village Undertaker

Adventures in Geology

My eleven questions for my nominated bloggers are;

  1. What’s one thing you’ve learned from blogging?
  2. Who do you most admire?
  3. What activities do you enjoy?
  4. Favorite place to be?
  5. Where do you do your blogging?
  6. What could be your theme song?
  7. Favorite book and/or video game?
  8. Coffee or tea?
  9. What is your biggest fear?
  10. Are you an introvert or an extrovert?
  11. What’s your favorite movie?

Check out some new blogs, follow them, like them on Facebook and spread the love and SUNSHINE!

 

9 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

